Bunbury – Sunset Afterglow

Just went down to the Rotary Tower after cricket training tonight. Was this awesome warm light tonight. Would have been good to get out the Fergy Valley, or somewhere where I could get a decent composition, but this was all I could do as I didn’t have much time after training. Not sure I’m a fan of it though……..let me know your thoughts!!

Shot with the D3 and a Zeiss 50mm f2 Macro, Lee .6 and .9 ND Grads, 9 image stitch.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on December 15, 2009.

7 Responses to “Bunbury – Sunset Afterglow”

  1. That’s different Jamie.

    There was some weird light around with smoke in the last couple of days thats for sure.

    Cheers

    Merv,

  2. Well that’s how it came out of the camera, and that was using the daylight white balance. was different to say the least!!

  3. I really like how the light roofs in the fore ground curve and shoot you into the image. Good job Jamie!

  4. Cheers David, but I have to be honest, there was no thought into the composition or how I worked the image, just to give an idea of how warm the light was, rediculously warm, too much for my liking!!

  5. Great warm tones Jamie.

  6. You know what, I have never been to Bunbury (or Mandurah)…so your photo has just taken me there. For that, I give it a thumbs up!

  7. Cheers Dave.

    And Graham, I can now say I put this up just for you!!

Leave a Reply

 
