Hearsons Cove

Just going through some old photos from my days in Karratha and came across these two. They are taken out at Hearsons Cove, which is a nice lttle bay just out past Dampier on the the Burrup Peninsula.

I ventured out on a Sunday morning, after avoiding the parties going on around the camp on saturday night, as I knew we had spring tides and it was a low tide. I’d always wanted to head out onto the flats and shoot back towards the beach. The sky was pretty clear, but as it got a litte lighter I noticed these clouds coming up from the south. I like both photos, maybe the sky is a little dark in the 2nd one, but what the heck.

It’s amazing what 15 minutes can do to the colours, as you all know, with the light changing all the time.

Enjoy.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on January 8, 2010.

3 Responses to “Hearsons Cove”

  1. And I think you are getting around more than me as well…which is a big achievement in itself mate!

  2. Stonkin shots as well mate!

  3. Cheers Mark. I only got around up there cause I was working up there for 3 years. Might be going back yet!!

Leave a Reply

 
