Yeagerup Dunes – Part 2

Today I received a call confirming a start date for a new job next Thursday (after having 6 months off it’s going to be a shock), so thought I’d better use my time wisely, so I went for a drive down to Yeagerup. I could see clouds building in the afternoon, so thought  I’d take a punt in the hope that I get some nice colours.

I have been wanting to shoot a vertical pano, so thought I’d try this composition, not sure if it works. Ah well, here it is.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on February 5, 2010.

7 Responses to “Yeagerup Dunes – Part 2”

  1. Good luck with the job, you’ll ease into it starting Thurs then Fri and then the weekend off.

    • Meant to ask you were Yeagerup is.

      • Yeah I should be able to ease into it Merv, inductions Thurs and Fri ad then the weekend off!!
        Yeagerup is adjacent to Warren beach, just south of Pemberton. Yeagerup is on the western side of the Warren River Mouth, then as the crow flies west, you have Jasper Beach, Donnelly River Mouth, Black Point, White Point and so on, (I think that’s correct). If I organise this camping trip for all the bloggers down the farm, we can take a day trip down there.

  2. Nice Jamie, yes good luck with the new job. Need any body to baby sit you gear??

  3. You are a lucky bugger being able to just take a quick drive to Yeagerup. I hosted a DVD down there before Xmas, I grew up in Pemberton so it was a real blast from the past for me.

Leave a Reply

 
