My Apologies

I just wanted to apologise to all my fans, well both of you anyway, for me neglecting to post new images on my blog.

The reasoning behind this is the fact I’ve been trying to get Cs4 for the Mac. It is currently on it’s way, hopefully have it Saturday. To be honest, I downloaded a 30 day trial version of CS4, (I know I’m a tight arse!!), because I’d heard they were soon to release CS5. I went online to the  Adobe site to buy a licence when the trial ran out, which happened to be the day they announced that CS5 will be released  towards the end of May, therefore I couldn’t find where to buy a licence. I then tried a couple retailers in Perth, to see if they had a full version of CS4. The retailer that said they had one on the shelf is one  that I will only go to when I am desperately in need of something, in other words, I prefer to NOT shop there. They promptly sold me a full version, at full price of course. After two days of installation problems, and calls to Adobe and the retailer, it dawned on me that there was a problem. It happened to be the fact that it was an ‘upgrade’!! What the F#*K. Full price for an upgrade………lovely. (Note to self – when it says on the side of the box “Upgrade”, it means it’s an upgrade, I worked this out afterwards!!). So now CS4 is on it’s way thanks to a reputable retailer.

I’ve actually been busy the last couple of weekends with the 1st Round of the WAMX and the Forest Rally in Nannup. New images will be up asap!!

God bless.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on April 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “My Apologies”

  1. Hi Mate ( I could be a fan )

    My info on things is that CS4 is not the best version they’ve had, it has a few problems. Thats been fairly common knowledge since it was released, Fletch mentioned it in his post about CS5 as well. You might be better waiting and saving a few bucks.

    I’m on CS3 and will wait to see how the CS5 pans out before I do anything.

    • Hey Merv, I know there have been some problems with CS4, but the biggest problem I have is not being able to use the mac, instead of having to use the PC laptop, which takes so long to do things, so I just need CS4. It’s not about the money, it’s the frustrations of not having it.

  2. Yes mate I know the frustrations you are having but one should read the box but I’m sure you did…
    I am looking forward to looking at some shots of the WA state championships for sure anyway mate all the best luck with evenually getting started on CS4 for the Mac.
    P.S. I think I know where you got the upgrade lol..

  3. Hey mate, spewin i didnt see this earlier i can get you a full copy of cs4 for mac if you want. Bit late now i know. Looking forward to seeing the new pics

Leave a Reply

 
