This One’s A Pisser!!!

At Hodgy’s request for the money shot, here it is. During the Nikon workshop, we had different stations to attend, to try the latest Nikon gear. This was the one I was looking forward to, the telephoto station. Setup on the eastern balcony of the convention centre, there were lenses lined up. First I hooked onto a 600mm, but then the 400mm f2.8 with a 2x converter became available. It was more out of curiosity that I tried it, as I was wanting to see how the new 2x worked. I just happened to focus on a boat out on the river, and fired off a couple of frames. It wasn’t until I zoomed in to check the quality, that I realised that this young bloke was adding some salt to the not salty enough Swan River, you had to be there I guess but it was funny at the time.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on September 1, 2010.

7 Responses to “This One’s A Pisser!!!”

  1. Definitely up there for the Shot of the Day!

  2. Geez that 2x on the 400 is sharp, This guy had no shame haha.

  3. Haha, classic!! Talk about being in the right place at the right time 😉

  4. I thought I caught a glimpse of a lens pointing in my direction!

Leave a Reply

 
