Bunbury Cathedral

Seeing I didn’t have much to do today apart from being Tegan’s house biatch while she was working, I headed out for a look. Now with all the talk of “altered landscapes” I thought this would make a pretty good subject. Basically the landscape was altered permanently in May 2006, when a tornado ripped through Bunbury and damaged the original cathedral beyond repair. 5 years later the new cathedral is nearing completion, so once again the landscape has been altered!!! With some cool clouds around today I thought it made a nice snapshot!! I just took in the main belltower as there is still scaffolding and a dirty big builders sign on the front!

 

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on January 28, 2011.

7 Responses to “Bunbury Cathedral”

  1. Nice shot Jamie, you;ve inspired me to go out tonight and snap a few pics too!

  2. Shouldn’t you have been home doing the washing or watching Oprah ???? 🙂

  3. I was in between loads of washing, and there was no Big Bash on Foxtel yet, and I’d snuck out to get Subway for Lunch. Oprah…..I don’t think so!!!

  4. you are learning fast mate, now seek out a skip bin and your path to the dark side will be complete!

Leave a Reply

 
