Golfing…..

Hi all, yep, I’m still here!! Haven’t gone anywhere, just been busy on the farm and working on my golf handicap!!

The golf bug has hit me again after being out of the game for about 8 years. With some new clubs  and some revived enthusiasm to try and get back to a single figure handicap, I haven’t spent much time behind a camera. I’m off to Port Hedland for the annual Indee 500 Desert Race in a couple of weeks to shoot the event, something I’ve done for the last 4 years. But I guess I need to spend some time with the camera to get used to looking through glass again!!! The only thing I’ve taken a pic of lately is my new Mizuno MP-63 irons!!! Now if anyone here are golfers, you may get a little excited like I was when I picked them up. My last set, Maxfli FX-31’s, were awesome, but after 15 years it was time to upgrade. I had looked at the Mizuno’s before, but did some research, and decided on the forged irons. They are amazing, absolutely pure!!

If anyone is ever keen for a game, join me at the Manjimup Country Club, our little secret in the south west, one of the best country courses you will ever play golf on.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on July 4, 2011.

3 Responses to “Golfing…..”

  1. Looks like a hidden talent there Jamie!

  2. I played for about 5 yrs and give up in frustration.

    I enjoyed but don’t think i’ll go back to it , but you never know.

Leave a comment