The End of 2011

Hi all, and yes, it’s the last day of 2011. Thought I’d get one more post on the blog. 2011 has been interesting to say the least, with photography taking a back seat while I pretty much took on the reigns looking after the farm whilst the oldies took a much earned back seat. The old boy’s still a terrible back seat driver though!! Golf has also got me back in, trying to get back to a single figure handicap. I have set myself a goal to get down to a 6 by next xmas.

2011 taught me some things, the number one being if you believe in something, stick to your guns, don’t back down just to give someone something for nothing, and a credit is only a credit, if it’s credited with $$$!!! So don’t work for nothing people. It’s also great to see some of the quality of work coming from a lot of guys out there in blog land. Two that stand out for me is Ben Clegg and Luke Austin, who continue to produce outstanding work. They don’t post a lot of photos, but what they do produce is quality. That’s not to take anything away from everyone else, as everyone is producing great stuff. This year has also been a year that has given me some great laughs, as some of the things I have read had me in disbelief that I was actually reading what I was reading, if that makes sense.

Anyway, heres a couple of pics taken around Bunbury last night with some pretty cool looking clouds around, nothing special but thought I’d put them up anyway, definitely not “Fine Art Photography”!!! These were processed on the laptop, so if they look weird that’s why!!

Hope everyone has had a successful and happy 2011 and here’s to a safe new year. Wishing everyone all the best. Stay safe and enjoy life.

~ by Jamie Nicolaou on December 31, 2011.

12 Responses to “The End of 2011”

  1. Happy New Year to you and Tegan.

    i hope you find your mojo and get back into some landscapes etc. in 2012.

  2. Hey Jamie.
    Great site, wise words, fantastic pics…as always…just superb and a pleasure to view.
    Cheers,
    Marg

  3. G’day Jamie, Just read the blog, Thanks for the great comment!
    Wish you and your family all the best for the new year mate.

  4. Hey thanks for the mention Jamie! I hope to get around to posting a little more often this year 🙂
    Great skies in all those images. I hope you get around to shooting a little more this year.

  5. Hey Jamie, notice that your not playing cricket this year. You chasing golf balls around instead. I really like the buno picture with the ‘milk carton’

  6. Lovely pics of Bunbury Jamie. Great skies. Reminds me of my time spent living there.

Leave a comment